News

ENO D├ębut

30th September, 2016

Icelandic Bass-Baritone Andri Björn Róbertsson makes his company and role début with English National Opera this season performing the role of Angelotti in Puccini's roller coaster tale of love, lust, murder and political intrigue, Tosca.

Having completed a postgraduate course and opera course at the Royal Academy of Music in London, Andri joined the National Opera Studio as a trainee in September 2013. He was a member of the International Opera Studio in Zürich, Switzerland for the 2014/15 season and was named a 2014 HSBC Academy Laureate of the Festival dAix-en-Provence. This season, Andri joins English National Opera's prestigious Harewood Artists.

This opulently staged production of Tosca opens at the London Coliseum on Monday the 3rd of October at 19:30. Other performances include: 


Sat 08 October. 18:30
Wed 12 October. 19:30
Fri 14 October. 19:30
Thu 20 October. 19:30
Sat 22 October. 15:00
Tue 25 October. 19:30
Tue 22 November. 19:30
Thu 24 November. 19:30
Sat 26 November. 15:00
Tue 29 November. 19:30
Thu 01 December. 19:30
Sat 03 December. 18:30